Seven 270R championship

So, you've been introduced to motorsport by the Academy Championship and learnt the ropes in the Roadsport Championship. It is time to take things up a gear with the Caterham Seven 270R Championship.


2016 Tracksport

2015 - 2016 Roadsport (with upgrade)

2014 - 2016 Academy (with upgrade)

Championship at a glace

Number of rounds: 14
Race weekends: 7
Race duration: 30 minutes
2016 Champion: Anthony Barnes
Selected coverage on Channel 4


2010 saw the introduction of a Sigma-engined car in an otherwise identical specification to replace the hugely successful Rover k-series powered ‘Roadsport-A’. The Roadsport-A format had been so popular over the years that it seemed logical to stick with it and simply adopt the new engine coming through from Academy. Initially called Supersport in 2010 and 2011, the championship was renamed Tracksport for 2012, before becoming Seven 270R for the 2017 season. The modifications made to the Sigma engine at Roadsport level provide scope to increase the rev-limit on the engine from 6800rpm to 7200rpm. This requires a re-map of the ECU and new injectors to cope with the increased fuelling. The additional revs provide a modest increase in performance to make use of the aero benefits of running without a windscreen.

In line with the increased level of performance of both the car and the drivers, team support is allowed (but not mandatory) in the Caterham Seven 270R Championship.


More events coming soon