The Roadsport Championship is the next rung on the ladder for drivers who have enjoyed their first season of motorsport in the Caterham Academy.

Eligible Cars 

2012 - 2013 Caterham Academy car (with Roadsport Chamionship upgrade)

2009 - 2011 Caterham Academy car (with differential change and Roadsport Championship upgrade)

2009 Caterham Roadsport-B car (with gearbox, differential and Roadsport Championship upgrade)

2008 Caterham Academy car with gearbox, differential and Roadsport Championship upgrade)

Championship at a glance

Number of rounds: 14
Race weekends: 7
Race duration: 20 minutes
2013 Champion: Stephen Nuttall

Selected coverage on Motors TV



Originally introduced as Roadsport-B in 2002, the Roadsport championship is the next rung up the ladder from the introductory season in the Caterham Academy. This championship is so popular that entry is limited solely to just the previous year’s Academy drivers and in some cases ‘invited’ novice drivers. This ensures that the level playing field the drivers enjoyed in the Academy are continued for another year, and any rivalries for racing glory can continue for another season! The other advantage of the Roadsport Championship is that it utilises the same car driven in the Academy, albeit with some minor upgrades to extract some additional performance from the car to complement the driver's developing skills. 

Team support is not allowed in the Caterham Roadsport Championship and therefore, like in the Academy, central technical support from Caterham is mandatory.

2014 leaderboard

Jack Sales (278 pts)
William Smith (278 pts)
Chris Hutchinson (274 pts)
Dan Gore (253 pts)
Lee Bristow (241 pts)


More events coming soon